MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Björk
Type: Album
Release date: 1995
Run time: 46:00
My Rating: 8

  1. Army Of Me (3:54)
  2. Hyper-ballad (5:21)
  3. The Modern Things (4:10)
  4. It's Oh So Quiet (3:38)
  5. Enjoy (3:56)
  6. You've Been Flirting Again (2:29)
  7. Isobel (5:48)
  8. Possibly Maybe (4:51)
  9. I Miss You (4:03)
  10. Cover Me (2:06)
  11. Headphones (5:40)


Harsher sounds as in "Army of Me" begin creeping in with Post, edging towards the raw emotion of Homogenic. There's still a fair mix of sounds, with the musical "It's Oh So Quiet", the industrial "Enjoy", the sweeping strings of "Isobel", and so on. Each track paints its own distinct little world.

Like Debut, Post is an album's worth of classic Björk tracks. Would probably work very well as a sample of the range of her work, and I'd recommend it as a first Björk album for that alone.

Similar Items

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin