MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Mike Oldfield
Type: Album
Release date: 1984
Run time: 41:16
My Rating: 7

  1. To France (4:35)
  2. Poison Arrows (3:55)
  3. Crystal Gazing (3:00)
  4. Tricks of the Light (3:51)
  5. Discovery (4:33)
  6. Talk About Your Life (4:23)
  7. Saved By A Bell (4:38)
  8. The Lake (12:10)


The first of Mike's albums to be dominated by vocal tracks. To France is probably the more accessible of these - they display themes as varied as uncertainty over sex, picking up astronomy chicks and long distant relationships.* They are, I think, pretty cool.

The Lake - the sole instrumental track - has a spacey feel about it. Actually, it reminds me of the theme to the movie "The Explorers"...


[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin