MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Earth Moving

Artist: Mike Oldfield
Type: Album
Release date: 1989
Run time: 41:19
My Rating: 8

  1. Holy (4:37)
  2. Hostage (4:09)
  3. Far Country (4:25)
  4. Innocent (3:30)
  5. Runaway Son (4:05)
  6. See The Light (3:59)
  7. Earth Moving (4:03)
  8. Blue Night (3:47)
  9. Nothing But (4:02)
  10. Bridge To Paradise (4:38)


Somewhat of an oddity of Mike Oldfield albums in that it's composed entirely of pop tunes. Even more oddly, the last two occupy one track on the CD. Though none of these tunes reached the dizzying chart heights that "Moonlight Shadow" did, they're all fairly good in their own right, and quite hummable.

This album is not highly regarded amongst Oldfield fans, but I quite enjoy it. Despite some dodgy lyrics at times, it has a charm of its own. Very much a product of the 80s.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin