MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

MTV Unplugged

Artist: Alanis Morissette
Type: Album
Release date: 1999
Run time: 53:43
My Rating: 8

  1. You Learn (4:21)
  2. Joining You (5:09)
  3. No Pressure Over Cappucino (4:41)
  4. That I Would Be Good (4:14)
  5. Head Over Feet (4:22)
  6. Princes Familiar (4:37)
  7. I was Hoping (4:53)
  8. Ironic (4:13)
  9. These R The Thoughts (3:25)
  10. King of Pain (4:05)
  11. You Oughta Know (5:01)
  12. Uninvited (4:37)


Superb live album including tracks from both Jagged Little Pill and Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie, as well as a number of new (and unique to this album) songs. The unabridged version of "Uninvited" also makes an appearance (I'm still not sure why the studio version hasn't been released anywhere other than the City of Angels soundtrack).

The covers of material from her earlier albums are pretty good and, in some cases, a tad more laid back. There are some interesting choices ("That I would be Good"?) but overall a good selection. The four new tracks are typically Morissettian, with long complex sentences which you can't possibly think would fit into the rhythm of the song, but which she manages to shoehorn in anyway. At points, "These R The Thoughts" feels like one long run-on sentence...

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin