MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

The Bridge

Artist: Ace of Base
Type: Album
Release date: 1995
Run time: 62:14
My Rating: 9

  1. Beautiful Life (3:41)
  2. Never Gonna Say I'm Sorry (3:16)
  3. Lucky Love (2:54)
  4. Edge Of Heaven (3:50)
  5. Strange Ways (4:15)
  6. Ravine (4:39)
  7. Perfect World (3:55)
  8. Angel Eyes (3:14)
  9. Whispers In Blindness (4:10)
  10. My Déjà Vu (3:21)
  11. You And I (4:08)
  12. Wave Wet Sand (3:18)
  13. Que Sera (3:47)
  14. Just 'N' Image (3:09)
  15. Lucky Love (Acoustic Version) (2:54)
  16. Experience Pearls (3:58)
  17. Blooming 18 (3:38)


Ace of Base's best album is fortunately also their longest. The electronic feel of their debut album often seemed too harsh, while their later albums have suffered from too-dense instrumentation. The Bridge, in comparison, has a fresher, light and airy feel to it. Like their other albums, it was released in the US with a slightly modified track listing.

The Bridge is also the most diverse of Ace of Base's albums — the large number of tracks allowing them to flex their music-making muscles in different directions, from the disco of "Lucky Love" to the sensuous "Whispers in Blindness" to the jubliant "Beautiful Life". In just a little over an hour, the group proves far more flexible than most of today's pop acts.

It's hard to pick a favourite track. Perhaps the vulnerable angst of "Ravine".

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin