MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Adiemus 4: The Eternal Knot

Artist: Adiemus
Type: Album
Release date: 2000
Run time: 62:12
My Rating: 6

  1. Cú Chullain (6:15)
  2. The Eternal Knot (4:04)
  3. Palace of the Crystal Bridge (3:42)
  4. The Wooing of Étaín (5:25)
  5. King of the Sacred Grove (6:05)
  6. Saint Declan's Drone (3:58)
  7. Salm O "Dewi Sant" (4:23)
  8. Connla's Well (4:19)
  9. The Dagda (7:56)
  10. Children of Dannu (3:32)
  11. Ceridwen's Curse (4:30)
  12. Hermit of the Sea Rock (1:45)
  13. Isle of the Mystic Lake (3:16)
  14. Math was a Wizard (2:57)


The greatest problem with this album is, I think, the fact that like the first Adiemus album, each and every track has exactly the same orchestra-hall sound to it. Ah, it's probably unavoidable. It does make it a tad indistinguishable from the first album.

I'm not really a huge fan of orchestral music, but Adiemus makes it a pleasant sound.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin