MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Greatest Hits Volume 2

Artist: Madonna
Type: Album
Release date: 2001
Run time: 68:28
My Rating: 8

  1. Deeper and Deeper (4:54)
  2. Erotica (4:33)
  3. Human Nature (4:33)
  4. Secret (4:32)
  5. Don't Cry For Me Argentina (4:51)
  6. Bedtime Story (4:07)
  7. The Power of Good-Bye (4:12)
  8. Beautiful Stranger (3:58)
  9. Frozen (5:10)
  10. Take a Bow (4:31)
  11. Ray of Light (4:36)
  12. Don't Tell Me (4:40)
  13. What It Feels Like For a Girl (4:45)
  14. Drowned World/Substitute for Love (5:12)
  15. Music (3:48)


This takes up where The Immaculate Collection leaves off, continuing the Madonna story up to today (or the album Music, anyway) and thus makes a great companion for the former album.

Random observations: No American Pie? Bjork's influence on Bedtime Story is fairly blatant. The play order of the tracks is odd and doesn't appear to be release order (not that release order really matters, I guess). The three soundtrack tracks (Don't Cry for Me Argentina (Evita), Beautiful Stranger (Austin Powers 2), Ray of Light (Windows XP)) are cool.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin