MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Celtic Collection

Artist: Clannad
Type: Album
Release date: 1999
Run time: 61:26
My Rating: 8

  1. Theme from Harry's Game (2:33)
  2. Croí Cróga (5:02)
  3. A Mhuirnín Ó (5:00)
  4. Seanchas (4:58)
  5. Caislean Õir (2:11)
  6. Robin (The Hooded Man) (2:52)
  7. Rí Naa Cruinne (4:05)
  8. Na Laethe Bhí (5:22)
  9. Ca Dé Sin Do'n Té Sin (4:25)
  10. Alasdair Maccolla (2:16)
  11. Atlantic Realm (3:51)
  12. Thiós Fá'n Chósta (3:20)
  13. Buachaill On Eirne (3:12)
  14. Banba Óir (3:30)
  15. Coinleach Clas An Fhómhair (6:01)
  16. The Fairy Queen (2:41)


Mixing contemporary instrumentation and vocal harmonies, Clannad present here a collection of (presumably!) the best of their Gaelic lyric'd songs. These range from conventional sounding tracks to moody and atmospheric offerings such as Rí Naa Cruinne. The latter tend to be more effective and account for most of the tracks. There are also a few fairly groovy instrumentals.

Here's the obligatory comparison to Enya: Though Clannad has a similar style of vocals and Enya's sister Maire, they don't sound all that much like Enya.

This is the sixth CD I have which features "Theme from Harry's Game".

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin