MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Shoot From The Hip

Artist: Sophie Ellis-Bextor
Type: Album
Release date: 2003
Run time: 38:59
My Rating: 9

  1. Mixed Up World (3:45)
  2. I Won't Change You (3:40)
  3. Nowhere Without You (4:52)
  4. Another Day (3:19)
  5. Party In My Head (3:34)
  6. Love It Is Love (3:28)
  7. You Get Young (3:58)
  8. The Walls Keep Saying Your Name (4:23)
  9. I Am Not Good At Not Getting What I Want (3:32)
  10. Hello, Hello (4:23)


Another album of catchy rhythms and melodies from Sophie Ellis-Bextor, albeit shorter than Read My Lips. An interesting blend of electronic and acoustic instrumentation. Standout tracks include the simple beat and guitar combo of Party In My Head, Mixed Up World with its vocal processing and The Walls Keep Saying Your Name and its violins. You Get Young also rocks - in fact, like Read My Lips, it's difficult to find any poor tracks, the quality is that good.

Probably good for playing at parties. If you get invited to that sorta thing.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin