MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Play: The DVD

Artist: Moby
Type: DVD
Release date: 2001
Run time: 57:20
My Rating: 10

Picture Ratio: 4:3
Extras: Give an idiot a camcorder
Audio Options Stereo, Dolby 5.1

  1. Bodyrock audition (3:27)
  2. Honey (3:26)
  3. Find my baby (3:06)
  4. Porcelain (3:12)
  5. Natural blues (4:16)
  6. Bodyrock fire (3:35)
  7. Run on (3:10)
  8. Why does my heart feel so bad? (3:45)
  9. Natural blues (3:02)
  10. Porcelain (3:09)
  11. Natural blues (live) (4:09)
  12. Porcelain (live) (4:12)
  13. Go (live) (4:11)
  14. New dawn fades (live) (5:00)
  15. Everloving (live) (3:18)
  16. Porcelain (acoustic) (2:20)


This is an excellent example of how good a DVD can be. It only covers one album, but you have over 30 minutes of music videos, a live "concert" (an appearance on Jools Holland's show) running 23 minutes, plus a 20 minute movie filmed on camcorder by Moby, which is more or less him doing impressions and mucking about on tour. There are also a whole heap of remixes with psychedelic screensaver graphics. The song mixing feature, alas, only works if you have a DVD-ROM drive.

The live bit is pretty good, though the way Moby fondles the microphone stand is a little worrying. The acoustic version of Porcelain makes it even more beautiful.

There's also a mini-poster with one of Moby's drawings on it (which were what the cartoon-based music videos were based on), and a separate audio CD with the remixes on, so you can listen to them in a plain CD player.

Moby - Live

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin