MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars

Artist: Fat Boy Slim
Type: Album
Release date: 2000
Run time: 68:22
My Rating: 8

  1. Talking Bout My Baby (3:43)
  2. Star 69 (5:43)
  3. Sunset (Bird of Prey) (6:49)
  4. Love Life (6:58) Featuring Macy Gray
  5. Ya Mama (5:38)
  6. Mad Flava (4:33)
  7. Retox (5:17) Featuring Ashley Slater
  8. Weapon of Choice (5:45) Featuring Bootsy Collins
  9. Drop the Hate (5:30)
  10. Demons (6:52) Featuring Macy Gray
  11. Song for Shelter (11:27) Featuring Roland Clark & Roger Sanchez


I bought this for two reasons: I really like the music video for Weapon of Choice, and it was only $10. Only one drawback: I can't listen to Weapon of Choice without mentally visualising Christopher Walken dancing. Mostly a mixture of laid-back house and dance tracks, and despite being quite good, this album doesn't seem to have done that well here. Macy Gray is particularly well used on a couple of laid-back tracks, especially the cruisy Demons. Ya Mama is another pretty good track with an even better video.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin