MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Björk
Type: Album
Release date: 2004
Run time: 45:45
My Rating: 8

  1. Pleasure is All Mine (3:26)
  2. Show Me Forgiveness (1:23)
  3. Where is the Line (4:41)
  4. Vökuró (3:14)
  5. Öll Birtan (1:52)
  6. Who is It (Carry My Joy on the Left, Carry My Pain on the Right) (3:57)
  7. Submarine (3:13)
  8. Desired Constellation (4:55)
  9. Oceania (3:24)
  10. Sonnets/Unrealities XI (1:59)
  11. Ancestors (4:08)
  12. Mouth's Cradle (3:59)
  13. Midvikudags (1:24)
  14. Triumph of a Heart (4:04)


The concept: an album of music created almost solely using the human voice.
The result: Medulla.

This album could be described as "off the wall", however I believe this is due to the concept in question - had Björk created the same songs using instruments, it would not be as huge a departure from her previous albums. This is not a good album to use as an introduction to Björk.

It's hard to see how she'll perform some of the tracks live, e.g. Öll Birtan, which is done completely using multiple Björk voices. Thus far my favourite tracks are Who Is It, Mouth's Cradle, and Triumph of a Heart (Weirdest. Björk. Track. Ever).

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin