MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

MTV: Unplugged & Live

Artist: Björk
Type: DVD
Release date: 2001
Run time: 64:46
My Rating: 6

Picture Ratio: 4:3 (Unplugged) Widescreen (Live)
Extras: None
Audio Options: Stereo

  1. Human behaviour (4:06)
  2. One Day (6:14)
  3. Come to me (3:44)
  4. Big time sensuality (5:08)
  5. Aeroplane (4:05)
  6. Like someone in love (3:59)
  7. Crying (4:04)
  8. Anchor song (3:18)
  9. Violently happy (6:21)
  10. You've been flirting again (2:53)
  11. Isobel (5:12)
  12. Human behaviour (3:46)
  13. Bachelorette (5:38)
  14. Joga (2:45)
  15. Pluto (3:29)


[picture]The first part of this DVD is Unplugged, a 41 minute concert (tracks 1-9) filmed on an odd X-shaped stage. This is fairly conventionally done and a pretty good concert. There's an oddly abrupt edit between "Crying" and "The Anchor Song".

Then there's Live, which is in widescreen and shot in possibly the most artsy way possible. "You've been flirting again" inexplicably has footage of goldfish overlayed on it. This more or less makes it look like one long music video. The audio isn't all that great either, with Björk's lyrics often overpowered by the rest of the instruments. At only 24 minutes, presumably it was meant to fill a half-hour slot in programming.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin