MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Human After All

Artist: Daft Punk
Type: Album
Release date: 2005
Run time: 45:38
My Rating: 9

  1. Human After All (5:19)
  2. The Prime Time of Your Life (4:23)
  3. Robot Rock (4:47)
  4. Steam Machine (5:20)
  5. Make Love (4:50)
  6. The Brainwasher (4:08)
  7. On/Off (0:19)
  8. Television Rules the Nation (4:47)
  9. Technologic (4:44)
  10. Emotion (6:58)


I wasn't sure how Daft Punk were going to do anything up to the standard set by Discovery, but Human After All has a pretty good go. Full of pounding beats, harsh electronic sounds and vocodered lyrics, HAA bears more resemblance to Homework than the previous album. Though the computerised sound could easily come across as flat and sterile, Daft Punk have filled it with emotion.

This album appears to be television flavoured. As well as tracks such as "Television Rules the Nation", "The Prime Time of Your Life" and "The Brainwasher", there's also the opportunity to go to and download a program which will let you access Daft Punk TV.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin