MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Whisper to the Wild Water

Artist: Moya Brennan
Type: Album
Release date: 1999
Run time: 57:00
My Rating: 9

  1. Follow the Word (5:13)
  2. Where I Stand (5:17)
  3. Hard to Break the Seal (4:35)
  4. To the Water (3:25)
  5. Whisper to the Wild Water (4:44)
  6. Peacemaker (4:28)
  7. Ageless Messengers (4:45)
  8. I láthair Dé (in God's presence) (3:44)
  9. Life (4:51)
  10. Rinne Tú (5:02)
  11. Mary of the Gaels (4:24)
  12. Sign from the Hills (4:34)
  13. Bí thusa mo shúile (By thou my vision) (1:53)


As expected, an ubermellow offering with overdubbed vocal tracks accompanied by gentle Celtic rhythms and tunes. Brennan alternates between a peaceful contemplative pieces and more dramatic tunes which put me in mind of some of Michelle Tumes' early output, especially the title track. A very soothing album.

I quite like "Follow the Word", "I láthair Dé", and the acapella "Bí thusa mo shúile"

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin