MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Everything is Wrong

Artist: Moby
Type: Album
Release date: 1995
Run time: 46:54
My Rating: 8

  1. Hymn (3:17)
  2. Feeling So Real (3:21)
  3. All That I Need is to be Loved (2:43)
  4. Let's Go Free (0:38)
  5. Everytime You Touch Me (3:41)
  6. Bring Back My Happiness (3:12)
  7. What Love (2:48)
  8. First Cool Hive (5:17)
  9. Into the Blue (5:33)
  10. Anthem (3:27)
  11. Everything is Wrong (1:14)
  12. God Moving Over the Face of the Waters (7:21)
  13. When It's Cold I'd Like to Die (4:17)


Like I Like To Score, most of this album is reproduced on Songs. Like Moby's other albums, Everything is Wrong is a mix and match of different styles - mellow relaxation/chillout, dance anthems, and a wee bit of punk. I'm rather fond particularly of the dance tracks on this album, Kochie Banton's vocals rule and add just the right mood. OTOH the odd vinyl skip in the vocals of "Bring Back My Happiness" kept making me wonder if there was something wrong with the CD.

Special mention must go to Mimi Goese's unique and soulful vocals on "Into the Blue" and "When It's Cold I'd Like to Die". Another vocalist I'm surprised Moby hasn't used again.

The sleeve notes contain a couple of essays on politics and the state of the world, plus some fun facts about how humans pollute and are otherwise environmentally unfriendly.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin