MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Rare: The Collected B-Sides

Artist: Moby
Type: Album
Release date: 1996
Run time: 114:33
My Rating: 8

Disc 1 (50:38)

  1. Voodoo Child (Poor In NY Mix) (5:04)
  2. Next Is The E (Club Mix) (5:56)
  3. Drug Fits The Face (Drug Free Mix) (4:07)
  4. Have You Seen My Baby (Baby Mix) (5:00)
  5. UHF 2 (5:00)
  6. Time's Up (Dust Mix) (3:18)
  7. Drop A Beat (Deep Mix) (6:05)
  8. Mobility (Aqua Mix) (4:38)
  9. I Feel It (Synthe Mix) (7:01)
  10. Thousand (4:24)

Disc 2 (63:55)

  1. Go (Woodtick Mix) (4:27)
  2. Go (Analog Mix) (3:25)
  3. Go (Subliminal Mix) (4:11)
  4. Go (Night Time Mix) (5:01)
  5. Go (Original Mix) (2:10)
  6. Go (Low Spirit Mix) (2:56)
  7. Go (Rainforest Mix) (5:07)
  8. Go (Delirium Mix) (6:03)
  9. Go (Voodoo Child Mix) (4:43)
  10. Go (Barracuda Mix) (4:40)
  11. Go (Arpathoski Mix) (4:55)
  12. Go (In Dub Mix) (7:02)
  13. Go (Soundtrack Mix) (5:33)
  14. Go (Amphetamix) (3:35)


This release comprises of two disks, the first titled "Rare" being a collection of (mostly) remixes of very, very early Moby material. Most of this slots into the categories of electronic and/or dance, and hails from his first three albums or from the material he recorded under various different names. Like Moby this is quite good, but vastly different to his current output. Time's Up is my favourite "new" track, very groovy.

The bonus album is "Go: The Collected Mixes". I thought 14 remixes of the same song might be a bit much, but the remixes are sufficiently different to not become monotonous. That said, this could probably only really work as a bonus album...

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin