MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Musique Vol 1

Artist: Daft Punk
Type: Album
Release date: 2006
Run time: 128:04
My Rating: 9

Audio CD (75:43)

  1. Musique (6:53)
  2. Da Funk (5:28)
  3. Around the World (3:59)
  4. Revolution (5:28)
  5. Alive (5:16)
  6. Rollin' & Scratchin' (7:28)
  7. One More Time (3:56)
  8. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (3:45)
  9. Something About Us (3:51)
  10. Robot Rock (4:47)
  11. Technologic (2:46)
  12. Human After All (5:19)
  13. Scott Grooves, Mothership Reconnection (4:00)
  14. Ian Pooley, Chord Memory (6:55)
  15. Gabrielle, Forget About the World (5:45)

DVD (52:21)

  1. Da Funk (5:23)
  2. Around the World (4:00)
  3. Burnin' (3:45)
  4. Revolution (3:54)
  5. One More Time (3:45)
  6. Harder Better Faster Stronger (3:42)
  7. Something About Us (2:12)
  8. Robot Rock (3:13)
  9. Technologic (2:54)
  10. Rollin' and Scratching' Live in L.A. (8:38)
  11. The Prime Time of Your Life (4:03)
  12. Robot Rock Maximum Overdrive (6:47)


The audio CD contains "Musique" (which I believe has been previously released as a B-side), singles from their three albums, and three remixes. Of these remixes, "Forget About the World" is the best - the others I'm not keen on, with "Chord Memory" being the one track I actively skip... "Musique" is really cool though. The only flaw as such is that their first album feels slightly over-represented compared with the other two.

The DVD contains, of course, music videos! It manages to not make the previous DVD releases obsolete by not having all the extras on (or in the case of Interstella 5555, it has only a selection of videos from it), plus it has the videos from Human After All.

Also, unlike the Massive Attack offering I looked at last time, it's presented in rather more sensible packaging. Excellent!

"Holy crap, I'm naked!"

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin