MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Two Horizons

Artist: Moya Brennan
Type: Album
Release date: 2003
Run time: 58:56
My Rating: 8

  1. Show Me (4:57)
  2. Bright Star (4:15)
  3. Change My World (3:45)
  4. Bí Liom (4:32)
  5. Is It Now (theme) (0:38)
  6. Falling (4:19)
  7. Tara (5:02)
  8. Ancient Town (3:45)
  9. Show Me (theme) (1:08)
  10. Sailing Away (3:05)
  11. River (4:08)
  12. Is It Now (3:50)
  13. Mothers of the Desert (3:53)
  14. Harpsong (3:23)
  15. Two Horizons (4:29)
  16. Show Me (Jakatta mix) (3:40)


She used to be Máire, but now she's calling herself Moya Brennan. Henceforth for the purposes of keeping things simple, I shall refer to her as Moya.

Two Horizons is a very ambient interpretation of Celtic music, more akin to Moya's sister Enya, but with a less ethereal quality. My favourite track is "Tara" - more upbeat than the other generally wistful tracks - but on the whole it's a very groovy album. I'm not sure why she's included shorter versions of a couple of the songs as "themes" - were they used as themes or is it just a general thing? Also included is a Jakatta remix of "Show Me" with a bit more of a dance beat.

Not advertised on the case (or at least not very well) is a data track containing a couple of Quicktime files, including the music video for "Tara". Bonus!

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin