MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Geri Halliwell
Type: Album
Release date: 1999
Run time: 40:54
My Rating: 8

  1. Look At Me (4:32)
  2. Lift Me Up (3:52)
  3. Walkaway (5:04)
  4. Mi Chico Latino (3:14)
  5. Goodnight Kiss (4:39)
  6. Bag It Up (3:45)
  7. Sometime (4:05)
  8. Let Me Love You (4:00)
  9. Someone's Watching Over Me (4:15)
  10. You're in a Bubble (3:26)


Geri's first album after leaving the Spice Girls is a collection of sexy, cynical, upbeat, cruisy pop songs. This resembles the sort of music that made the Spice Girls extremely popular - moreso than the group's subsequent album, in fact.

I rather like "Mi Chico Latino", and "Someone's Watching Over Me" (Geri's tribute to her father), but could take or leave "You're in a Bubble"... Successfully followed up a couple of years later by Scream if You Want to Go Faster.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin