MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

The Collection

Artist: Sally Oldfield
Type: Album
Release date: 1986
Run time: 68:25
My Rating: 7

  1. Mirrors (3:33)
  2. Water Bearer (6:27)
  3. Path With A Heart (4:06)
  4. River Of My Childhood (4:00)
  5. Sons Of The Free (3:58)
  6. Mandala (5:05)
  7. Sun In My Eyes (4:29)
  8. My Damsel Heart (6:25)
  9. Easy (3:51)
  10. Song Of The Lamp (3:17)
  11. You Set My Gypsy Heart Free (3:46)
  12. Woman Of The Night (5:05)
  13. Answering You (4:16)
  14. Love Of A Lifetime (4:11)
  15. Song Of The Healer (5:48)


A best-of which is unfortunately poorly mastered in some places. Most of the tracks are a fresh, folksy style using traditional instruments, the exception being "Path with a Heart", a dark semi-gothic piece which could have been recorded by Dead Can Dance. The first track, "Mirrors" was Sally's first hit.

Sally's songs are pretty groovy, and all very hummable.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin