MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Enigma
Type: Album
Release date: 2003
Run time: 47:23
My Rating: 10

  1. From East To West (4:11)
  2. Voyageur (4:36)
  3. Incognito (4:23)
  4. Page Of Cups (7:00)
  5. Boum-Boum (4:29)
  6. Total Eclipse Of The Moon (2:16)
  7. Look Of Today (3:42)
  8. In The Shadow, In The Light (5:35)
  9. Weightless (2:16)
  10. The Piano (2:59)
  11. Following The Sun (5:51)


Enigma takes a step sideways with his fifth album. Voyageur drifts into the realms of Trance Atlantic Air Waves, more resembling the Remix collection than any of his previous albums. This is perhaps unsurprising since TAAW co-conspirator Jen Gads collaborated with Mike Cretu on both albums. The result sees a more dance-oriented sound with vocordered lyrics and heavy bass sounds. There are a lot more lyrical tracks. This album has its roots in the likes of TNT for the Brain and Camera Obscura.

I suspect a lot of die-hard fans won't like the way Enigma is headed, but I'm in favour of him going where he wants to. I'm just along for the ride.

This CD is copy protected.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin