MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

A Posteriori

Artist: Enigma
Type: Album
Release date: 2006
Run time: 53:40
My Rating: 9

  1. Eppur Si Muove (3:41)
  2. Feel Me Heaven (4:50)
  3. Dreaming of Andromeda (4:26)
  4. Dancing with Mephisto (4:25)
  5. Northern Lights (3:39)
  6. Invisible Love (4:55)
  7. Message from Io (3:09)
  8. Hello and Welcome (5:08)
  9. 20,000 Miles Over the Sea (4:23)
  10. Sitting on the Moon (4:21)
  11. The Alchemist (4:41)
  12. Goodbye Milky Way (5:58)


While keeping the electronic sound from Voyageur, A Posteriori is more laid back and introspective, though I think my favourite track is the very strident "Dancing with Mephisto" with its MCMXC-ish vocals. Unfortunately Cretu has said this will be the last Enigma album. If so (and there's a air of finality in "Goodbye Milky Way") then he's going out on a definite high. I hope that he changes his mind, because I really like the direction he's been taking with the series.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin