MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

The Collection

Artist: Alanis Morissette
Type: Album
Release date: 2005
Run time: 75:53
My Rating: 9

  1. Thank You (4:18)
  2. Head Over Feet (4:24)
  3. 8 Easy Steps (2:52)
  4. Everything (4:34)
  5. Crazy (3:39)
  6. Ironic (3:48)
  7. Princes Familiar (4:34)
  8. You Learn (3:59)
  9. Simple Together (4:48)
  10. You Oughta Know (4:08)
  11. That I Would Be Good (4:17)
  12. Sister Blister (4:12)
  13. Hands Clean (4:33)
  14. Mercy (3:44)
  15. Still (6:17)
  16. Uninvited (4:36)
  17. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love) (3:23)
  18. Hand In My Pocket (3:39)


Alanis presents this somewhat random collection which could well be described as her greatest hits. Spread amongst her hit singles are covers and songs from movie soundtracks, hitherto unreleased outside the respective soundtrack albums.

Although there are a few oddities with respect to layout (Going from "8 Easy Steps" to "Everything" makes me feel like I've just skipped an entire album...) I enjoyed this collection a lot. Many of the tracks I hadn't heard before. I love her version of Seal's "Crazy" and "Mercy" is just wonderfully beautiful. Although hearing Alanis sing "Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)" somehow feels very very weird - moreso than her cover of "My Humps".

Overall, smashingly good, and a must buy, even if you have her regular albums.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin