MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Center of my Universe

Artist: Michelle Tumes
Type: Album
Release date: 2000
Run time: 35:22
My Rating: 9

  1. Deep Love (4:04)
  2. Heaven's Heart (3:19)
  3. Lovely (3:59)
  4. Do Ya (2:37)
  5. Immortal (3:55)
  6. Missing You (3:48)
  7. With The Angels (4:32)
  8. Chant (2:36)
  9. Christe Eleison (3:09)
  10. I Wish For Peace (3:18)


Similar to her previous album, but edging towards a more energetic pop frame of mind. Tumes retains the overlayed breathy vocals, interveaving them to create the graceful beauty of tracks like "Lovely", and introducing a more prominant beat for others such as "Deep Love" and "With the Angels".

The greatest departure from her original sound is "Do Ya", a cheerful pop track which seems more suited to the likes of The Corrs. Tumes pulls the switch off with great élan however, and it fits well with the rest of the album. Equally unusual is "Chant", a piece which makes heavy use of a choir - only a lone violin prevents it from being completely acapella. The album ends with "I Wish for Peace", a simple quiet song utilising only a piano and Tumes' vocals.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin