MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List


Artist: Björk
Type: Album
Release date: 1996
Run time: 47:23
My Rating: 6

  1. Possibly Maybe (3:03)
  2. Hyperballad (4:21)
  3. Enjoy (4:21)
  4. My Spine (2:33)
  5. I Miss You (5:35)
  6. Isobel (6:11)
  7. You've Been Flirting Again (3:20)
  8. Cover Me (6:22)
  9. Army of Me (5:18)
  10. Headphones (6:16)


An album of collaborative remixes of tracks (mostly) from Post. We have a lounge version of "Isobel", industrial version of "Enjoy", spookily orchestral version of "You've Been Flirting Again", etc... Sometimes the new version works, sometimes it doesn't. I much prefer the original versions of "Enjoy" and "Army of Me", but "Possibly Maybe"'s electronically-processed vocals are neat, and many of the other tracks have a completely different feel. The sole new track, "My Spine", is cute.

Not as good as Björk's other albums, but worth a listen for some of the better remixes.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin