MainDoctor WhoMusicSoftware

Mike Oldfield Björk Enigma Daft Punk Moby Dead Can Dance Delerium Enya Other Artists Links The Big List

Volume 2: Release

Artist: Afro Celt Sound System
Type: Album
Release date: 1999
Run time: 64:05
My Rating: 8

  1. Release (7:36)
  2. Lovers Of Light (3:58)
  3. Éireann (5:09)
  4. Urban Aire (2:08)
  5. Big Cat (7:43)
  6. Even In My Dreams (7:04)
  7. Amber (5:26)
  8. Hypnotica (7:18)
  9. Riding The Waves (6:35)
  10. I Think Of... (4:36)
  11. Release It (Instrumental) (6:29)


Like the first volume, a mixture of African and Celtic, though this album feels slightly more Celtic-y in flavour. The ubiquitous Sinéad O'Connor provides vocals for "Release", which probably helps this impression. The rest of the album is mostly high-energy instrumental tracks with the occasional song with lyrics in Gaelic and/or an African language (sorry, not familiar enough with them, and the liner notes don't help). "Amber" is quietly beautiful.

[Cover - please do not remote link]

Feedback | Site Map | Admin